JFK 'S TRUE TROUBADOURS

Live Events Listings - AUTUMN SEASON 2017

ALL TICKETS FROM JUMBO RECORDS and KORKS (Subject to booking fee) DOORS at 8PM for ALL SHOWS

The James O'Hara Band

Thursday 14th SEPTEMBER - doors open 8pm, £5 on the door

OTLEY FOLK FESTIVAL

15 – 17 SEPTEMBER

Belshazzars Feast, James Fagan & Nancy Kerr, Bob Fox, Jez Lowe, The Hut People, Edwina Hayes

HARVEY ELLISON MEMORIAL

Saturday 30th September - £10 adv. - £12 door

REMEMBERING HARVEY ELLISON, WHO DIED EARLIER THIS YEAR. HARVEY WAS AN OTLEY MUSICIAN WHO WENT ON TO FORM THE GLITTER BAND with JOHN ROSSALL. THEY STARTED OFF AS GARY GLITTER'S BACKING BAND, BUT WENT ON TO HAVE 6 TOP TEN HITS IN THEIR OWN RIGHT, INCLUDING THE ROSSALL PENNED 'ANGEL FACE' AND 'GOODBYE MY LOVE'

CATFISH KEITH

Friday 6th October - £10 advance

AMERICA'S FINEST EXPONENT OF THE RESONATOR GUITAR. CUTTING-EDGE BLUES SINGER, SONGWRITER AND BOTTLENECK SLIDE GUITARIST.

THE SCARAMANGA SIX

Saturday 7th October

THE AVIDLY ANTICIPATED RETURN OF ALT-ROCK NOIRISTS TO COINCIDE WITH THE RELEASE OF THEIR NINTH ALBUM “CHRONICA’. ADEPT SUPPORT FROM ANDY AITCHISON.

CHINA CRISIS

Thursday 12th October - EXTRA SHOW - Tickets available £17.50 adv.

Friday 13th October - SOLD OUT

Liverpool duo, Gary Daly & Eddie Lundon, had several 80s hits. 'Christian' - 'Black Man Ray' - 'King In A Catholic Style' etc.

THE LOST WILL & TESTAMENT OF JAKE THACKRAY with JOHN WATTERSON

Friday 20th October - £8 advance - £10 door

Britain's BEST Jake Thackray tribute with some rare material

CHRISTINE COLLISTER & MICHAEL FIX

Friday 27th October - £10 advance - £12 door

TOP ENGLISH VOCALIST MEETS RENOWNED AUSTRALIAN GUITARIST TWO VERY FINE PERFORMERS

GABRIEL PLAYED LIVE with BRIAN CUMMINS

Friday 3rd November - £8 advance - £10 door

SINGER FROM 'THE CARPET CRAWLERS' & 'THE SECURITY PROJECT' Brian performs the music of PETER GABRIEL totally alone and totally live creating all the soundscapes, utilising the very best in modern technology with a vast array of loop pedals, effects, guitar synths.

STEVE PHILLIPS & THE ROUGH DIAMONDS

Friday 10th November - £8 adv / £10 door

Mark Knopfler's mentor - founding member of The Notting Hillbillies Latest album: NORTH COUNTRY BLUES - Out now!

THE ROB DYLAN BAND

Friday 17th November - £7 adv / £9 door

CAPTURING THE SPIRIT OF BOB DYLAN & THE BAND

IAN PROWSE

Friday 24th November - £10 adv / £12 door

SINGER/SONGWRITER FROM PELE & AMSTERDAM
Writer of 'Does This Train Stop On Merseyside?'

Friday 1st December - t.b.a.

SPRING SEASON - 2018

Friday 2nd February 2018 -*AVAILABLE

Friday 9th February 2018 - *AVAILABLE

Friday 16th February 2018 - *AVAILABLE

Friday 23rd February 2018 - *AVAILABLE

Friday 2nd March 2018 -*AVAILABLE

Friday 9th March 2018 - NICK HARPER t.b.c.

Friday 16th March 2018 -*AVAILABLE

Friday 23rd March 2018 - JOHN OTWAY

Friday 30th March 2018 - *AVAILABLE

Friday 6th April 2018 - CHANTEL McGREGOR

Friday 4th May 2018 - SERIOUS SAM BARRETT & DAVID BROAD

SOME GREAT ACTS AWAITING FINAL CONFIRMATION.